Fire Departments

There are three fire districts in Luna County, each station has a Deputy Chief in charge of operations. The Fire Chief for Luna County is;

Pablo Montoya, Fire Chief
Luna County
700 S. Silver Ave
Deming NM, 88030
(P) 575-546-0494
Email: [email protected]

Columbus Fire Department it’s is own entity, below you will find contact information. 

1. Phillip Rodriguez, Deputy Chief
Cookes Peak Fire District 403 & 405
Cell: (575) 544-7457
Fax: (575) 544-3044
2470 Tulip Dr. NE
Deming, NM 88030

2. Chris Holguin, Deputy Chief
Sunshine Volunteer Fire Department District 404
Cell: (575) 546-6911
65 Sunshine Road
Deming, NM 88031

 3.     Andres Ramos, Fire Chief
Columbus Fire & EMS Dept.
504 S. Wisconsin
Columbus NM, 88029
Phone: (575) 531-2225


All mail pertaining to Sunshine or Cooke’s Peak must go to the following mailing address:

700 S. Silver Ave.
Deming, NM 88030