County Staff

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Commissioners John Sweetser Commissioner District 3 john_sweetser@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0494
Assessor Alma Arias Certified Appraiser alma_arias@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Isabelle Enciso Chief Deputy Assessor isabelle_enciso@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Alexandria Garcia Senior County Specialist/Livestock/Personal Property alexandria_garcia@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Michelle Holguin Assessor michelle_holguin@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Business Office Maria Montano Accounts Payable maria_montano@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0494
Budget-Procurement Joanne Hethcox Budget & Procurement Director/Indigent Claims Adminstrator joanne_hethcox@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0494
Budget-Procurement Grisel Taylor Accounts Payable Specialist/Indigent Claims grisel_taylor@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0494
Clerk Berenda McWright Clerk berenda_mcwright@lunacountynm.us
Clerk Leslie Nabours Chief Deputy Clerk leslie_nabours@lunacountynm.us
Clerk Diana Diaz Probate Judge diana_diaz@lunacountynm.us
Clerk Maria Rudloff County Services Specialist Senior maria_rudloff@lunacountynm.us
Commissioners Barbara Reedy Commissioner District 1 barbara_reedy@lunacountynm.us
Commissioners Linda Smrkovsky Commissioner District 2 linda_smrkovsky@lunacountynm.us (575)-342-1346
Manager Chris Brice County Manager chris_brice@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0494
Detention Center Mary Gooding CJO mary_gooding@lunacountynm.us
Detention Center David Townsend Records, Transport, and Juvenile Lieutenant, CJO david_townsend@lunacountynm.us
Dispatch Lauree Sanchez Dispatch Director lauree_sanchez@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0354
Dispatch Yovanie Granillo Operations Manager yovanie_granillo@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0354
Human Resources Rosa Porras HR Director rosa_porras@lunacountynm.us
Luna County DWI Prevention Program Teresa Ortberg Youth Preventionist teresa_aguilera@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6523
Luna County DWI Prevention Program Edith Vazquez DWI Coordinator edith_vazquez@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6524
Manager Yossie Nieblas Executive Assistant yossie_nieblas@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0494
Planning & Community Development Judit O. Hatch GIS Coordinator/IT gis@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6652
Planning & Community Development Frankie Tarazon Code Enforcement Supervisor frankie_tarazon@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6620
Road Kelly Lane Equipment Operator\Road Supervisor kelly_lane@lunacountynmus._ (575)-567-3791
Road David Bailey Roads Director david_bailey@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-2703
Road Ricardo De La Torre Mechanic/Shop Supervisor ricardo_delatorre@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-2703
Sheriff Kelly Gannaway Sheriff kgannaway@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-2655
Sheriff Luis Malina Civil Process lmalina@lunacountynm.us
Sheriff Jose Martinez Captain jmartinez@lunacountynm.us
Sheriff Estella Ortiz Executive Assistant estella_ortiz@lunacountynm.us
Treasurer Cindy Grado Deputy Treasurer cindy_grado@lunacountynm.us
Treasurer Kristie Hobbs Treasurer kristie_hobbs@lunacountynm.us
Treasurer Lisa Maynes Deputy Treasurer lisa_maynes@lunacountynm.us
Parents As Teachers Anna Barraza Program Director annab@lunacountynm.us (575)-567-1180
Parents As Teachers Zalenna Pinon Program Administrator zalennav@lunacountynm.us (575)-567-1184
Assessor Mary Perez Appraiser Associate mary_perez@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Ashley Gallegos Appraiser Associate ashley_gallegos@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Detention Center/Fire Pablo Montoya Deputy Director & Fire Chief pablo_montoya@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6701
Fire Christian Orozco Sunshine Fire Dept Battalion Chief (575)-544-7544
Fire Phillip Rodriguez Cooks Peak Fire Dept Battalion Chief (575)-544-7457
Detention Center Andy Gilmore Chief of Security andy_gilmore@lunacountynm.us (575)-544-0191
Detention Center Jeannie Mesa Records records@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6702
Emergency Management Phillip Rodriguez Emergency Management Coordinator emergency_managment@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6569
Planning/Economic Development Premal Patel Community Development Director premal_patel@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6641
Assessor Renee Rivera County Service Specialist renee_rivera@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6584
RISK Joann Moorman Risk Coordinator joann_moorman@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6566
Manager Lupita Hernandez Administrative Assistant executiveassistant_mng@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6561
Assessor Petra Stevenson Appraiser Associate petra_stevenson@lunacountynm.us
Assessor Mariela Higuera County Service Specialist mariela_higuera@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Jacquelyn Tarazon Appraiser Associate jacquelyn_tarazon@lunacountynm.us
Clerk Toni Esparza County Services Specialist tony_esparza@lunacountynm.us (575)-544-0491
Planning/Economic Development Christie Ann Harvey Community & Economic Development Director christieann_harvey@lunacountynm.us
Treasurer Monica Juarez County Service Specialist monica_juarez@lunacountynm.us
Business Office David Marrufo County Service Specialist david_marrufo@lunacountynm.us
Detention Center Lee Cook Detention Center Director lee_cook@lunacountynm.us (575)-544-0191
Community Development Mary Mackey Community Development Liaison
Business Office Sarah Estrada Grants Administrator sarah_estrada@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6531