County Staff

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Commissioners John Sweetser Commissioner District 3 john_sweetser@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0494
Assessor Alma Arias Appraiser Associate alma_arias@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Estela Chavez Certified Appraiser estela_chavez@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Barbara Cobos Chief Deputy Assessor barbara_cobos@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Isabelle Enciso Cartographer/GIS isabelle_enciso@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Alexandria Garcia Cartographer/GIS & Personal Property/Livestock alexandria_garcia@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Casi Goldman Appraiser Associate casi_goldman@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Michelle Holguin Chief Appraiser michelle_holguin@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor David Montano Appraiser Associate david_montano@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Maria Montano County Services Specialist maria_montano@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Assessor Rebecca Ramsey Appraiser Associate becky_ramsey@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404
Budget-Procurement Joanne Joanne Budget & Procurement Director/Indigent Claims Adminstrator joanne_hethcox@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0494
Budget-Procurement Grisel Melendez Accounts Payable Specialist/Indigent Claims grisel_melendez@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0494
Clerk Andrea Rodriguez Luna County Clerk andrea_rodriguez@lunacountynm.us
Clerk Myrna Duarte County Service Specialist myrna_duarte@lunacountynm.us
Clerk Berenda McWright Chief Deputy Clerk berenda_mcwright@lunacountynm.us
Clerk Leslie Nabours Election Specialist leslie_nabours@lunacountynm.us
Clerk Delia Perez Probate Judge delia_perez@lunacountynm.us
Clerk Maria Rudloff County Services Specialist Senior maria_rudloff@lunacountynm.us
Clerk Joanna Zurinsky Administrative Assistant joanna_zurinsky@lunacountynm.us
Commissioners "Oleo" Joe Milo Commissioner District 1 joe_milo@lunacountynm.us
Commissioners Linda Smrkovsky Commissioner District 2 linda_smrkovsky@lunacountynm.us (575)-494-0512
Community Health & Welfare Julie Flores Case Manager casemngt@lunacountynm.us
Community Health & Welfare Lauren Nunley Legal Advocate/BIP Coordinator lauren_nunley@lunacountynm.us
Detention Center Joesph Apodaca Billing joseph_apodaca@lunacountynm.us
Detention Center Yvonne Baca Executive Administrative Assistant yvonne_baca@lunacountynm.us
Detention Center Chris Brice Director chris_brice@lunacountynm.us (575)-544-0191
Detention Center Mary Gooding CJO mary_gooding@lunacountynm.us
Detention Center David Townsend Records, Transport, and Juvenile Lieutenant, CJO david_townsend@lunacountynm.us
Dispatch Lauree Sanchez Dispatch Director lauree_sanchez@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0354
Dispatch Yovanie Granillo Operations Manager yovanie_granillo@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0354
Economic Development Jessica Etcheverry Community Projects Director jessica_etcheverry@lunacountynm.us
Emergency Management Sonia Arteche Emergency Management Manager sonia_arteche@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6567
Facilities Billy Ruiz Facilities Director & Planning Director billy_ruiz@lunacountynm.us
Film Matt Robinson Film Liaison matt_robinson@lunacountynm.us (575)-545-4627
Fire Departments Kevin Kelly Cook's Peak Assistant Chief
Fire Department Randolph Brokaw Florida Mountain Chief rjbrokaw@gmail.com
Fire Department Colbum Gene Savoy Fire District 408 Assistant Chief
Fire Department Luis Malina Cook's Peak Chief luismalina@yahoo.com
Human Resources Danny Gonzales Human Resources Director danny_gonzales@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6577
Human Resources Rosa Porras HR and Payroll Specialist/Indigent Health Care Coo rosa_porras@lunacountynm.us
Keep Luna County Beautiful Joe Padilla Administrator joe_padilla@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6620
Luna County DWI Prevention Program Teresa Ortberg Youth Preventionist teresa_ortberg@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6523
Luna County DWI Prevention Program Edith Vazquez DWI Coordinator edith_vazquez@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6524
Manager Glory Juarez Assistant To The County Manager & Special Projects Supervisor glory_juarez@lunacountynm.us
Manager John Long Starmax Facility Director john_long@lunacountynm.us
Manager Ira Pearson County Manager ira_pearson@lunacountynm.us
Manager Yossie Nieblas Executive Assistant yossie_nieblas@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0494
Planning & Community Development Judit Ortiz-Hatch GIS Coordinator/IT jortiz@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6652
Planning & Community Development Joe Padilla KLCB/Code Compliance Officer joe_padilla@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6620
Planning & Community Development Benny Ramon Floodplain Administrator benny_ramon@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6620
Planning & Community Development Patricia Rodriguez Adminstrative Assistant/ Special Event Coordinator patricia_rodriguez@lunacountynm.us
Planning & Community Development Billy Ruiz Building & Project Manager billy_ruiz@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6620
Planning & Community Development Frankie Tarazon Code Enforcement Supervisor frankie_tarazon@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-6620
Probate Judge Judge Delia Perez County Judge delia_perez@lunacountynm.us
Road Mike Hatch Equipment Operator\Roads Operator mike_hatch@lunacountynm.us (575)-543-2703
Road Martin Miller Roads Superintendent (575)-546-2703
Road Ricardo De La Torre Mechanic/Roads Supervisor ricardo_delatorre@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-2703
Sheriff Kimberly Delgado Data Records Specialist kimberly_delgado@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-2655
Sheriff Kelly Gannaway Sheriff kgannaway@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-2655
Sheriff Laura Garcia Administrative Assistant laura_garcia@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-2655
Sheriff Luis Malina Civil Process lmalina@lunacountynm.us
Sheriff Jose Martinez Captain jmartinez@lunacountynm.us
Sheriff Estella Ortiz Executive Assistant estella_ortiz@lunacountynm.us
Treasurer Gloria Rodriguez Treasurer gloria_rodriguez@lunacountynm.us
Treasurer Cindy Grado Deputy Treasurer cindy_grado@lunacountynm.us
Treasurer Kristie Hobbs Administrative Assistant Deputy Treasurer kristie_hobbs@lunacountynm.us
Treasurer Dora Madrid Chief Deputy Treasurer dora_madrid@lunacountynm.us
Treasurer Lisa Maynes Deputy Treasurer lisa_maynes@lunacountynm.us
Parents As Teachers Anna Barraza Program Director annab@lunacountynm.us (575)-567-1180
Parents As Teachers Zalenna Pinon Program Administrator zalennav@lunacountynm.us (575)-567-1184
Assessor Mary Pena County Services Specialist mary_pena@lunacountynm.us (575)-546-0404