County Staff

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Commissioners John Sweetser Commissioner District 3 (575)-546-0494
Assessor Alma Arias Certified Appraiser (575)-546-0404
Assessor Isabelle Enciso Chief Deputy Assessor (575)-546-0404
Assessor Alexandria Garcia Senior County Specialist/Livestock/Personal Property (575)-546-0404
Assessor Michelle Holguin Assessor (575)-546-0404
Business Office Maria Montano Accounts Payable (575)-546-0494
Budget-Procurement Joanne Hethcox Budget & Procurement Director/Indigent Claims Adminstrator (575)-546-0494
Budget-Procurement Grisel Taylor Accounts Payable Specialist/Indigent Claims (575)-546-0494
Clerk Berenda McWright Clerk
Clerk Leslie Nabours Chief Deputy Clerk
Clerk Diana Diaz Probate Judge
Clerk Maria Rudloff County Services Specialist Senior
Commissioners Barbara Reedy Commissioner District 1
Commissioners Linda Smrkovsky Commissioner District 2 (575)-342-1346
Manager Chris Brice County Manager (575)-546-0494
Detention Center Mary Gooding CJO
Detention Center David Townsend Records, Transport, and Juvenile Lieutenant, CJO
Dispatch Lauree Sanchez Dispatch Director (575)-546-0354
Dispatch Yovanie Granillo Operations Manager (575)-546-0354
Human Resources Rosa Porras HR Director
Luna County DWI Prevention Program Teresa Ortberg Youth Preventionist (575)-543-6523
Luna County DWI Prevention Program Edith Vazquez DWI Coordinator (575)-543-6524
Manager Yossie Nieblas Executive Assistant (575)-546-0494
Planning & Community Development Judit O. Hatch GIS Coordinator/IT (575)-543-6652
Planning & Community Development Frankie Tarazon Code Enforcement Supervisor (575)-543-6620
Road Kelly Lane Equipment Operator\Road Supervisor kelly_lane@lunacountynmus._ (575)-567-3791
Road David Bailey Roads Director (575)-546-2703
Road Ricardo De La Torre Mechanic/Shop Supervisor (575)-546-2703
Sheriff Kelly Gannaway Sheriff (575)-546-2655
Sheriff Luis Malina Civil Process
Sheriff Jose Martinez Captain
Sheriff Estella Ortiz Executive Assistant
Treasurer Cindy Grado Deputy Treasurer
Treasurer Kristie Hobbs Treasurer
Treasurer Lisa Maynes Deputy Treasurer
Parents As Teachers Anna Barraza Program Director (575)-567-1180
Parents As Teachers Zalenna Pinon Program Administrator (575)-567-1184
Assessor Mary Perez Appraiser Associate (575)-546-0404
Assessor Ashley Gallegos Appraiser Associate (575)-546-0404
Detention Center/Fire Pablo Montoya Deputy Director & Fire Chief (575)-543-6701
Fire Christian Orozco Sunshine Fire Dept Battalion Chief (575)-544-7544
Fire Phillip Rodriguez Cooks Peak Fire Dept Battalion Chief (575)-544-7457
Detention Center Andy Gilmore Chief of Security (575)-544-0191
Detention Center Jeannie Mesa Records (575)-543-6702
Emergency Management Phillip Rodriguez Emergency Management Coordinator (575)-543-6569
Planning/Economic Development Premal Patel Community Development Director (575)-543-6641
Assessor Renee Rivera County Service Specialist (575)-543-6584
RISK Joann Moorman Risk Coordinator (575)-543-6566
Manager Lupita Hernandez Administrative Assistant (575)-543-6561
Assessor Petra Stevenson Appraiser Associate
Assessor Mariela Higuera County Service Specialist (575)-546-0404
Assessor Jacquelyn Tarazon Appraiser Associate
Clerk Toni Esparza County Services Specialist (575)-544-0491
Planning/Economic Development Christie Ann Harvey Community & Economic Development Director
Treasurer Monica Juarez County Service Specialist
Business Office David Marrufo County Service Specialist
Detention Center Lee Cook Detention Center Director (575)-544-0191
Community Development Mary Mackey Community Development Liaison
Business Office Sarah Estrada Grants Administrator (575)-543-6531